Happiness is a choice

That’s it! I’ve been reading about this topic recently more than once and I was going to write about it but didn’t but I’ve just read another blog post and it’s like screaming at me so here I go I’m going to write about it.

Apparently you can choose to be happy, sounds ridiculous right? We all know that happiness is a feeling and circumstantial to what’s going on around you and how you feel. Well apparently this is not true and you know what I agree. I actually tried this the recently I’ve been up and down some days I’m happy whereas other days I’m upset and around last Tuesday a wave of negative thoughts started coming to my mind. Usually I would crumble and go back to square 1 but then I said something like no I’m not going to think like this I’m don’t need to talk to so-and-so I’m not feel like this anymore to myself. And it worked, immediately after I made that decision not to feel that way not to keep listening to those negative thoughts I was able to get back to being me.

It just shows how much of our lives we can actually control when we use our minds and I would like to invite you to do the same. Today just choose to be happy.

Leave a Reply

