Sometimes you should be a little naive

OK… wait, just wait one minute before you try to hang me by my virtual thumbs let me explain this title because I know nowadays if there’s one thing people don’t like to be called is: a fool. And to clarify I am not saying that anyone needs to be a fool I am saying sometimes we all should be a little naive. So what exactly are you saying then SOSO? I can hear you asking, well I am saying that we don’t always need to know everything all the time, we don’t need to be super cautious and skeptical of everything and everyone. Now I would be a hypocrite if I said I have mastered this technique of being a little naive, trust me I am one of the most skeptical person I know and people who know me would probably say the same. But you know what I’ve realised? This isn’t that great I’ve always lived under this thought you can’t trust anyone because most people are evil and you don’t know who people are and in some cases this is very true, but still being overly skeptical and cautious can leave you a bitter and negative person. I know this because it happened with me.

Of course many people just don’t want to be taken advantage of and the ‘only way’ that seems to work for them is to not trust anyone and suspect everyone. I’ve always lived like this of course there are people who I’ve trusted in my life but I’m not sure if I’ve ever trusted anyone 100% really all my life I thought yes it’s good that I don’t trust anyone because you never know. Also the horrible stories of betrayal of trust we hear nowadays didn’t help me get rid of this unhealthy way of thinking. Now why do I say unhealthy way of thinking? Because it’s not normal healthy thoughts that led you to suspect that everyone could potentially hurt you, yes of course we live in times where everyone actually could but why torment yourself by entertaining the thoughts? I think it’s more intelligent to be aware that there are evil people in this world and ensure you do your best to protect yourself, but don’t go around thinking trust no-one. Because this will lead you to have evil eyes towards someone and your eyes determine who you are on the inside so keep yourself light and clean on the inside by having good eyes towards everyone and if someone let’s you down what can do? Nothing so just keep being just a little naive.

Leave a Reply

