21 Day Challenge: Finished Message

Hey guys… welcome back. Wow 21 days apart huh? It’s been hard isn’t it? LOL just joking, but seriously 21 days of no media for me and hopefully for you hasn’t been easy right? I can honestly say these last 21 days of no media have been extremely hard. Extremely! But it’s also been very worth it. Let me explain instead of just sounding cliche.

Before starting these 21 days of no media I was very excited about doing it because I had a goal and I wanted to reach it I was looking forward to what I would get out of it. But on the first day let me tell you I was really feeling it. I was at work and I just felt drained no music, no TV in my ears to keep me going through the work day was taking it’s toll. These 21 days wasn’t like other times where I breezed through the days occupying my mind with everything I had to do. In these 21 days time seemed to move much more slowly. Do you know why? Because I took time to think. I remember I watched an interview with some famous person who was talking about people being addicted to their phones. He basically said that people are addicted to their phones/ tablets/ social media because they don’t want to be alone. I would say they don’t want to be alone with their own thoughts. People are afraid to just think to think about how their lives are, who they are and what they want out of life etc. I can honestly say this is true because even with me I used to think that I was someone who liked to think about the direction of my life and other important things but to be honest, most of the time I was  at work, or on the train listening to music or watching a T.V show or on Facebook, or at home watching T.V or on Facebook etc lol! So between these times when did I have time to think about things? Truth is I didn’t! The sad reality is that hardly anyone thinks anymore, the most thinking we do is at work because once we come home it’s to unwind in front of the TV or Instagram, Twitter or whatever.

In these 21 days I was able to see and accept flaws in myself that had been brought to my attention before but I had never really thought about. These last 21 days has really changed me maybe I’m not where I want to be right now but now I have the tools to be able to get there. These 21 days were extremely hard but truly one of the best things I’ve done this year. I’m thankful for the opportunity and I really hope you took this opportunity as well, but if you didn’t don’t worry you still can, maybe you can’t do 21 days of no media, don’t sweat it, take out one day where you just think like a weekend to just reflect on life without all the distraction for the media and entertainment see if it helps. It helped me 🙂

2 thoughts on “21 Day Challenge: Finished Message”

  1. beautiful- i waited for you with bulgin eyes starin into the blues- here you are, a dot from the blues that has formed into a transformed lady

    tell me, how was it? i knw u said it was hard, heavy and all dat…
    buh, i somehw can’t just avoid askin that again.
    great- ill try dat someday.
    ive done like three days before, buh 21! hmm thats huge.

    i can imagine the positive effects, nice one!

    1. Hey, I’m so sorry I haven’t replied up until now. But thanks so much for this comment 🙂

      Well it was really great it was hard the first day I tell you I felt absolutely drained from no media almost like music, news, tv gave me energy? Lool but yeah it wasn’t easy at all but definitely worth it I can say this one has helped me get closer to the person who I want to be which is a more resilient, less emotional woman.

      Aw well done you should try it I think once you get past 5 days it’ll get easier.

Leave a Reply

