5 cities/ countries I want to visit: Paris

Bonjour darlings! Time to take this travel series to my country’s closest country the wonderful Paris. It’s kind of annoying to me that I’ve lived in London but I’ve never be to Paris. I mean we even have a train that goes start from London to Paris and still I’ve never been. But I tell you something I most definitely will so here are the things and places I’m planning to do and visit once I touch down in the city of lights:

1) Go on the Eiffel Tower: its cliche but you know what I don’t care. In my opinion if you went to Paris but didn’t go on the Eiffel Tower then you didn’t really go to Paris. Sure native Parisians may think its an eye sore and not like it very much but hey I’m not them I think it’s great it’s a trademark of Paris and I most definitely plan on going to the top baby!

2) Walk on Champs Élysées: the Champs Élysées is a street in Paris well it’s the street I say the because apparently its argued to be one of the most famous and beautiful streets in the world. Now I’m from London which is full of streets, roads and walks so and I’ve never thought of any them to be beautiful so for there to be a beautiful street I need to see it to see what makes this street more beautiful than any of the other ‘ugly’ streets I’ve walked before. The Champs Élysées has several other monuments on it, so you can kill two birds (or historical landmarks) with one stone, one of these monuments is the Place de la Concorde which is home to The Fountain of River Commerce and Navigation check out the picture below if you don’t know what that is:

20130918-094806.jpg
Beautiful right!

3) Go to the Musée d’Orsay: the Musée d’Orsay is a museum in Paris, I always want to go to museum and galleries in London very great British summer but I never do so why not start with my closet neighbouring country’s museum which to be honest looks better than the museums we have in London. If you don’t believe me check it out. It’s on a riverbank definitely doing this:

20130918-095333.jpg

20130918-095349.jpg

4) Go to The Palais Garnier: knowing me I won’t particularly like opera I’ve never been but I think I can assume that I won’t really love it. However even though the Palais Garnier is an opera house whilst looking at some of the images of the house it is breathtaking honestly whilst looking at the pictures my jaw actually dropped. Absolutely breathtakingly beautiful. See for yourself:

20130918-100337.jpg

20130918-100344.jpg

20130918-100352.jpg

There are so many things to do in Paris I just hope I have the time (and money ha!) to do it all so there it is my list of things I want to do in Paris. Au revoir!

Leave a Reply

